Become a Patron!

G'day Everybody

KayP

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hello guys and gals,

I'm new to the forum, sort of (joined a while ago but I have been inactive); however, I'm not a new vaper. I have been vaping for 5 months and was introduced to VU by my pal @gadgetkeith who has been a good mate and helped me numerous times.

My Story: Well..
I am a 32 year old male who lives in Gold Coast, Australia, and I used to smoke a half a pack a day; it was a constant battle for me to limit myself to this amount. After 14 years with my love and hate relationship with cigarettes, I finally decided I had enough of this debilitating addiction, not only for my own sake but also for my family's sake. As vaping is somewhat of an alien concept where I live, I could not receive any first-hand help, and thus I resorted to the internet. My research on electronic cigarettes took me several months and within that time I found a youtube reviewer called PBusardo. I found Phil's videos to be informative and entertaining, but more importantly I thought he was honest; this really helped me overcome my fears and concerns about vaping. I took his advice and purchased myself a Kanger Subox Mini Starter Kit. As for e-liquid, I opted to import some USA pre-made juices. In December 2015, just a few days before Christmas, I assembled my kit and had my first vape. It was also the day I quit cigarettes.

Vaping definitely works; I am not the only success story. There are several millions of people who quit smoking with the aid of vaping, and most of them have banded together to create vape communities. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that there are so many selfless people who take time to help out strangers towards the betterment of their lives; they certainly helped me. I love being able to breathe easier and not worry anymore about the harm each freshly lit cigarette was doing to my body.