Become a Patron!

Getting burnt taste/smell after changing coils

Hi everyone! I'm pretty new to vaping (it's been only a month or so) and also to this forum.

But still, I did my research before getting into this stuff and have average knowledge on what to do/not to. I have a Pico mod + Melo 3 mini. 3 days ago, I wanted to change my coil but I couldn't because I guess the last time I changed my coil I screwed base too tight. Then I bought some rubber gloves and finally managed to unscrew them and change my coil, yesterday. It was all fine and dandy till this evening, suddenly for no reason, I started getting a burnt taste and smell I couldn't stand vaping. I changed 3 coils after that (RIP money). After that I found out my juice might be due so my last coil I used another juice for that coil. Even though I primed all of them nicely and then waited for them to soak that juice, it's still inhaleable.

Every help will be much appreciated!

DailyTrees

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Unlisted Vendor
Hmm. There's a lot of factors that could play a role in a burnt taste. What ohms does your device read and how many watts are you running it at? Whats the viscosity/mixture of the e-liquid that you are using? Are you screwing your coil down all the way properly? (small things such as that can make a difference) Do you chain vape or do you take breaks in-between puffing on your vape. Have you tried taking dry hits to let juice get to the coil quicker?

On the coil itself, it says 0.3 ohm but every coil I put in, gave me different numbers like 0.25,0.26,0.28. Usually I start up at 20 watts when I have just changed the coil. Then I make my way up to 50W which is my favourite watt. My liquid is %75-25 vg-pg rated. I'm sure it's screwed down properly. When I started vaping, I used to chain vape a lot but now, I try to give breaks between puffs.

DailyTrees

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Unlisted Vendor