Become a Patron!

Hello all!

So, yeah, I'm fairly new to vaping and I'm having some problems with my mechanical mod. It tastes burnt no matter what I do. Any tips/advices? I have always had the "burnt taste" with my ecigs, even when I use the high quality liquids. Thanks!

State O' Flux

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Without knowing the specifics.... atomizer brand/model, wire gauge and type, parallel coil count, net resistance, power supply/battery, wattage if a VW mod, juice blend (percent PG/VG) flavor and maker... no one can answer your question.

Got Hellboy RDA, Pegasus clone (brass contacts, houses single 18650 battery), 26 gauge resistance wire, 100 percent cotton, single coil at the moment (tried with double coil as well, but still the same result). I usually prefer buying from other companies but these are from Fasttech.

And using Cotton Candy 80/20 PG/VG 0mg blend from Cloud House Vapor.

Any tips will be highly appreciated.

-----------------------------------------------
Tunnistajat tunnistaa.

Last edited:

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
Its possible you have your wick packed too tightly into your coil preventing your liquid from saturating it and burning your wick.

otto85

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
You could have to long of wick if its tucked under and touching eachother would be possible for the wick to not fully saturate also if the wick is tucked under it could be (pinched) at the coil also not allowing it to become fully saturated

LpF7zoG.jpg

I tried not to use too thick cotton so the juice could run through without problems.

B2xREpA.jpg

I'm not quite sure how to tuck the cotton correctly. Can it be in contact with the all of the posts? Does it matter?

HbuDwMc.jpg

And yeah, I did try with the the other center post as well.

Fdt3cNb.jpg