Become a Patron!

Hello Everybody

Kaween - VapeCrafter

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
My name is Kaween, I'm one of the founders of VapeCrafter.

I started vaping a couple years ago when a friend introduced me to it outside a bar. He had a "shisha pen" at the time. I liked the concept and loved the flavors. The more I looked into it, the more I wanted to experiment with flavors, so I broke into the DIY e-Juice world shortly thereafter.

I have a long history of experience working in biotech, I've been a Process Engineer and Process Development Associate at three of the largest pharmaceutical companies in the world. I've been the lead in running several biotech production labs, and I've worked on tech transfer projects to establish identical processes in several plants both in the US and overseas (Europe and Australia), so my lab chops are pretty good, I would say.

A few months ago, after getting frustrated with the limitations on the customization services at places like vaporzone (now vaporfi) and MBV -- specifically the fact that they don't tell you how much flavor they're actually putting in their juices when you try to customize with them -- I got the idea to start VapeCrafter, a service that allows you to replicate the DIY experience without having to put in the initial investment into equipment and large amounts of flavors that you don't know you'll necessarily want to keep using.