Become a Patron!

###Hello to all from Bonnie Scotland###

I've been vaping since Aug 1 2014 - was diagnosed with COPD in January 2012 and just couldn't get off the cigarettes. My wife's younger brother told her that he'd switched to vaping and I took her out the next day to purchase an Ego starter kit from our only local b+m. It cost $62 and altho it included 2 650mah batteries, a couple of clearomisers, usb charger and 10 ml of juice in a handy case, I was still sceptical.
For the next two weeks I scoured my favorite online auction site and the interweb in general, trying to get an understanding of what vaping was all about and if it could work for me. Now knowing that my wife's setup was overpriced ($8 for 10 ml of their own juice) I purchased a 2nd hand setup for$10 less than my wife's, which included 4 batteries, 100 ml of juice in varying strengths, a pack of 5 clearomisers and the case and charger. I was not only trying to let my wife see that there were cheaper ways to purchase the required items, but also that I was going to give it a serious attempt - I had witnessed my wife forget to charge her batteries and then getting ratty as she waited for her next "hit".
On the morning of August 1st I had a cigarette - then I had my first vape - "coughed my guts up" - then I thought I'd have another cigarette - yeuch! it tasted nasty. I knew that if I persevered I would be able to get back to my over 40 year love affair with cigarettes but I resisted. I haven't been tempted back since. I now know from reading others "journeys" that it's not always that easy, but I'm glad I've stuck with it.