Become a Patron!

Help, New to Mods

Hi so im new to mods. I normally use my Kanger ego setup but im after something small just to get me through my breaks at work.

I came across the Nemesis Mod and what i was wanting to do is use that with a 18350 battery. Am i able to use a Kanger Protank with the Kanger 1.5 ohm dual coils? Would i need anything else to make that work, if it can work?

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
Yep it will but the battery life will not be that great.

But you can always carry a spare battery with you as well.

Faceless Vapes

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
It will work however you wont be maximizing the potential of the mod. With a tank it might be better to get an istick or something of that nature.

Countrypami

The Link Ninja
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
Reddit Exile
VU Patreon
Ya... I would have to second @AntiClone on that. If you intend to remain a "tanker" I would move to a regulated box mod like the iStick, MVP, or VaporShark.

However, to answer your question... yes... it will work... but I cannot imagine it would be very satisfying of a setup. 1.5Ohm coil is gonna drain that battery pretty quick.

Faceless Vapes

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Yeah, I agree Countrypami. I feel that to get the maximum out of a mech mod you really should be sub ohming. If you arent concerned about chasing clouds, I would recommend the istick or a low wattage regulated device and then just work your way up from there.