Become a Patron!

Help the new guy!

hey guys, I'm new to vaping. I'd smoked disposable e cigs and whatnot and wanted to upgrade, so now I have a hades mod (I'm assuming it's a clone) with a Cerberus atty (also assuming it's a clone) with the drip tip from a tugboat. I've been having issues in the past with the could and whatnot, and today I tried to put in some coils that I bought that were pre-wound. They were 24g kanthal, and when I tried to Fire it up to make sure they were working right the coils didn't light up at all and there was smoke coming up from the deck. Any suggestions as to how to fix this? The battery is a 26650 and I can't post pictures right this second but I can if I need to later. Thanks!

vaperature

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
hey guys, I'm new to vaping. I'd smoked disposable e cigs and whatnot and wanted to upgrade, so now I have a hades mod (I'm assuming it's a clone) with a Cerberus atty (also assuming it's a clone) with the drip tip from a tugboat. I've been having issues in the past with the could and whatnot, and today I tried to put in some coils that I bought that were pre-wound. They were 24g kanthal, and when I tried to Fire it up to make sure they were working right the coils didn't light up at all and there was smoke coming up from the deck. Any suggestions as to how to fix this? The battery is a 26650 and I can't post pictures right this second but I can if I need to later. Thanks!
Jumping from cigalikes right into sub-ohming is probably not the wisest move. Perhaps you should get some various tanks first and take it slower.

vaperature

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years