Become a Patron!

HELP!! URGENT!!!

ms1993

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi everyone. I was just vaping when I released I had a bunch of silica gels (the ones that come in those packs you find in a new jacket) and that I had my vape in the pocket.. looked inside the vape and found a bunch of them inside. What do guys think? I vape from a Smok baby alien al85.I know that silica is un reactive (Im chem student) but I don't know what else they put in those gels.

I also thoroughly cleaned the vape with warm water and dried it out. Is it safe to use the same coil?

Thanks allot in advance.

Khassy

Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
As long as you cleaned it out, it's probably fine. When you say they were in the vape, do you mean in the drip tip?

ms1993

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I mean the part all the way down. Im new to vaping but I believe that area gets hot, correct ? Im sure the temperature around that area is enough to melt the gels. I vape around 40 watts. And I smoked quite a bit.

Khassy

Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
You vape, you don't smoke. Not with this. ;) I think you mean the chimney going down into the coils, yes? As long as you cleaned it out and didn't vape with any of the gels inside, it's likely fine.

fraleywp

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Despite the do not eat warnings on the things, they are harmless. The warnings are there mostly to cause parents to keep them away from children. In rare cases they may contain cobalt chloride but not enough to be concerned. Worst case in that event would be nausea.

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
tumblr_o03qydYaL01qzz40io1_400_zpsszw8ccae.jpg

anavidfan

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years