Become a Patron!

Help with new 2200 mAh EGO battery

i'm new at vaping and i recently bought a new eGo 2200mah battery from a certain site...it is listed as non voltage variable...i am confused with its led indicator because when i got it, it glows red when used so i assumed it was low on charge...fully charged, it's still red...then i discovered that 5 clicks turn it purple and another 5 clicks turn it blue and another 5 clicks lock it...the battery did not come with a manual or anything...i need help understanding the led indicators because all i know is the white-blue-red charge indication scheme and i'm afraid this might not be a feature but an indication that i received the product damaged...

Lefty

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
You'd need a voltmeter to see the output at the different color settings but it may be variable voltage with three presets. Subjectively you should be able to tell if there's a difference in power at the respective color settings. Was this from FT? Can you provide a link to the product page wherever you bought it?

Lefty

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years