Become a Patron!

Hi everyone

VapingInNewYork

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I've been smoking on and off for about 30 years. Quit a few times. Tried the gum, but it didn't quite cut it. It finally dawned on me to try e-cigs. Last Saturday I got a VUSE at the gas station and that was it. I knew I had found a way to stop smoking. Things were working fine but I could tell they were a bit strong. Did some googling and found out they have a lot of nicotine. I didn't want to start ingesting even more nicotine! So I started researching for something else.

I had heard about vaping but I really wasn't sure what it was all about. Read a ton of websites, found a lot of info. Lucky for me there is a vape shop close by. Went there yesterday and asked for advice. Got a Kanger EVOD and some juice. Loving it. Went back today and got a Kanger Pro, just to have a spare around, and some more juice. I've been doing a lot of research and decided to also buy an Eleaf iStick Pico just to try something a little more fancy. It's been a great week and I am really enjoying vaping a lot.

If someone can let me know where I can ask the really dumb questions around here, that would be great!

JuicyLucy

My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
I've been smoking on and off for about 30 years. Quit a few times. Tried the gum, but it didn't quite cut it. It finally dawned on me to try e-cigs. Last Saturday I got a VUSE at the gas station and that was it. I knew I had found a way to stop smoking. Things were working fine but I could tell they were a bit strong. Did some googling and found out they have a lot of nicotine. I didn't want to start ingesting even more nicotine! So I started researching for something else.