Become a Patron!

How to get .2ohms on a Mutation X v4 with 26/32 AWG clapton

Hey guys, im new at vaping and i heard that clapton wire are the best coils for flavor. I have a MutationX v4 on an eLeaf IStick TW 100W. I got a 26/32AWG clapton wire and tried 6 wraps on dual coil, resistance is .6 so I then decided to make it 5 wraps but resistance reads .4 only.. . . :(:(:(:( Im trying to get a 50%vapor 50%flavor build, any advice?

Can you help me out, what or how many wraps around to get a .2 or .3 resistance ?
I appreciate your help, Thanks ;););)

BKTOAD

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I have not verified these specs on steam engine. But, "IF" your 6 wrap dual coil is actually .6 ohms, you should be able to make it a dual coil with parallel coils 6 wraps each to cut your resistance in half to .3ohms. Essentially making it a quad coil with 6 wraps each.

But, your clapton wire has a heavy wrap on it, so it will be a power hog to get them to heat up. Might take all 100w to heat up all that metal on a dual parallel 26/32.

.6ohms should in theory be a good middleground for flavor and clouds. I think .3 and lower gets to be more of a cloud build imho. The .6 will eat less battery too.

HondaDavidson

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
6 wraps would be around 1.1 to 1.2 ohms per coil per SE. That should yield about .6 in dual coil. Give it a bunch of watts and have fun. .3ohm would be 4 wraps per coil on 3mm

Last edited:

SirRichardRear

AKA Anthony Vapes on Youtube
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Reviewer
there is no need to go all the way down to .2 ohms
if you want a lower resistance though you could use SS316 wire instead of kenthal which has a lower resistance.

there is no need to go all the way down to .2 ohms
if you want a lower resistance though you could use SS316 wire instead of kenthal which has a lower resistance.