Become a Patron!

How to reduce spitback on Velocity RDA?

rj9923

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
It's been getting quite annoying to be drinking more juice than vaping. I have a clone Velocity on a 40 watt Ijust 2 battery. Anybody have a method of reducing spitback? I took the wire mesh out of a few atlantis heads, but it's nearly impossible to place them in the rda without them bridging the posts and catching on fire. I'm new to having an RDA, so are there some common methods you deal with this? I have a weak battery compared to most serious vapers, so I could imagine how much worse some of you have it in terms of spitback.

cjk081293

Member For 4 Years
If you haven't already try moving your coils closer to the airflow without creating a short. On both my velocity and dark horse it reduced the spitback unless I overdripped.

Sent from my KYOCERA-E6560 using Tapatalk

Hottvapz

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I wish I could answer but I don't get spit back on my velocity. My coils are almost touching side walls. Almost to close

Bucky205

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
It's been getting quite annoying to be drinking more juice than vaping. I have a clone Velocity on a 40 watt Ijust 2 battery. Anybody have a method of reducing spitback? I took the wire mesh out of a few atlantis heads, but it's nearly impossible to place them in the rda without them bridging the posts and catching on fire. I'm new to having an RDA, so are there some common methods you deal with this? I have a weak battery compared to most serious vapers, so I could imagine how much worse some of you have it in terms of spitback.