Become a Patron!
Semi new to vaping and building. Having troubles with the Smok Big Baby Beast on a Wismec Reuleaux Rx200 ( Baby beast isnt even 6 months old). Would appreciate some help. I do not have a testing kit yet.. Sadly... ive been using some triple Clapton coils in a build, for a couple months and have had no problems at all. Picked up some new coils today. Went to put them in and I'm getting error code "atomizer low" or "atomizer short" mostly the atom low code (I have googled codes, and tried everything for solutions). I've gotten the codes maybe once or twice before, but have always fixed the problem by tweaking my coils. Now it seems that I can only have 1 coil in. Test fire to see if it gives the code, as soon as I throw the second coil in, code pops up... I'm gonna go to the vap shop tomorrow, but figured I'd ask the interwebs for help as well.

Last edited:

inspects

Squonkamaniac
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Welcome to VU....:vino:

What ohm is a single coil showing on the mod?.... which is not that accurate to begin with, but it will give you a ballpark number.

I would think the coils are just too low ohm for the mod to fire.

Have you tried the atty on a different mod?

Please pick up a decent ohmmeter, you'll thank yourself later. It's important to know what you're putting in your mouth.

Welcome to VU....:vino:

What ohm is a single coil showing on the mod?.... which is not that accurate to begin with, but it will give you a ballpark number.

I would think the coils are just too low ohm for the mod to fire.

Have you tried the atty on a different mod?

Please pick up a decent ohmmeter, you'll thank yourself later. It's important to know what you're putting in your mouth.