Become a Patron!

I'm new to diy

jbennett925

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I just recieved my kit from heartland vapes Im a dripper so im gonna make all max vg juice.... i tried my first one sampled it but has absolutely no flavor
strawberry (ripe) tfa 6%
ripe banana tfa 6%
whipped cream 8%
i tried letting it warm up in a cup of hot water (not boiling just tap hot) with a little increase of flavor.... what is normal steep time for diy to notice flavor to see what needs adjusting?

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Max VG could take a bit longer, so I've heard. I can't use too much vg, myself. I know so little about all TFA, but the ones I do use, I use quite a bit less percentage wise. If you made a large enough sample to split it, maybe dilute a little with more base and see if it helps?

Heabob

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Might take 12-24 hours for pure VG, but those fruits are usually pretty strong.
Wondering if too much Whipped Cream is muting the others?
You can continue to heat them as long as you feel like it tho, maybe will help.

jbennett925

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
im gonna let it breathe for the night check in the am again new to this so how many drops would i increase to be safe 5 at a time or more than that?

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Well, depending on the size sample you made, say you made 10ml... split it in half, add 5ml of base to it. If just adding vg, you'll decrease the nic, obviously, but it'll give you an idea if you're flavor is too strong. Sometimes higher % can lead to flavor kill. Not always.

jbennett925

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
im not getting any flavor.... its very muted

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor