Become a Patron!

Is the Phenotype L good if you don't make crazy builds?

EquivalentExchange

Member For 3 Years
So I'm currently pretty new to RDAs I've been using an RDA for about a month and a half and I've only been able to build my own coils and such for the past two weeks. I'm running a 200w Sigelie Fuchai on a Velocity Clone RDA but I'm ready for my first Authentic RDA.

I really love clouds, and I had my eye on the Phenotype L. It's not too expensive for me but it's about where I want to draw the line at for now (70$). It's also really nice looking to me. However, I keep reading it's not worth it unless you do crazy builds and right now I'm only running 11 wraps of 22 gauge kanthal so nothing impressive. Would I be wasting money grabbing this RDA with my current wraps? Any other suggestions or tips are welcome!

Scratch88683

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
So I'm currently pretty new to RDAs I've been using an RDA for about a month and a half and I've only been able to build my own coils and such for the past two weeks. I'm running a 200w Sigelie Fuchai on a Velocity Clone RDA but I'm ready for my first Authentic RDA.

I really love clouds, and I had my eye on the Phenotype L. It's not too expensive for me but it's about where I want to draw the line at for now (70$). It's also really nice looking to me. However, I keep reading it's not worth it unless you do crazy builds and right now I'm only running 11 wraps of 22 gauge kanthal so nothing impressive. Would I be wasting money grabbing this RDA with my current wraps? Any other suggestions or tips are welcome!