Become a Patron!

Juice smells like nail polish remover?

I just received a bottle of wicked watermelon from virgin vapors. I been reluctant to try it due to strong smell of polish remover or paint thinner. I'm not to sure what it is but its strong. Is this normal? I'm fairly new to vaping. I've been trough 20 or 30 bottles of various brands and flavors never encountered this chemical smell.

AmandaD

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
They probably used an alcohol base. Leave it uncapped overnight, and it should disappear!

martin

Member For 4 Years
put it in a drawer with lid off beside a cut open quarter onion shake twice a day
1-2 days the onion should absorb adour

They probably used an alcohol base. Leave it uncapped overnight, and it should disappear!
put it in a drawer with lid off beside a cut open quarter onion shake twice a day
1-2 days the onion should absorb adour

Seriously I wouldn't be interested in going trough all that. Thanks for the info though. I will just stay away from this brand. I don't mind leaving lid off for a day but the whole onion thing isn't gonna happen.

AmandaD

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Seriously I wouldn't be interested in going trough all that. Thanks for the info though. I will just stay away from this brand. I don't mind leaving lid off for a day but the whole onion thing isn't gonna happen.
LOL I don't blame you! As I said above, just leave the lid off overnight and see if the alcohol smell evaporates. VV is loved by many, so it may improve significantly. Personally, I DIY, so that's a problem I never have!

f1r3b1rd

https://cookingwithlegs.com/
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
smart man, the juice is not worth the squeeze

pulsevape

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years