Become a Patron!

Kangertech 0.8 coils

greendodo

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hello Vapingunderground community. I am posting this post because I just had a question about the Kangertech 0.8 ohm dual coils. First, my kit is just an Aspire cf vv 1300 mah and the tank I currently use is the Kangertech Genitank. I was wondering if the 0.8 ohm coils would work with my tank and battery or do I have to get a higher ohm coil?? I am a noob so please many helps and thank you. I just ordered like 5 of them without even knowing if they would work ;(

RBVapes

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Having not used these I can't say for certain, but I would think that while it may fire it wouldn't be recommended. These smaller twist style batteries weren't made with sub-ohm in mind and unfortunately Aspire's website doesn't list minimum resistance for this battery. I would stick with higher ohm coils on these pen-style batteries myself.

greendodo

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Having not used these I can't say for certain, but I would think that while it may fire it wouldn't be recommended. These smaller twist style batteries weren't made with sub-ohm in mind and unfortunately Aspire's website doesn't list minimum resistance for this battery. I would stick with higher ohm coils on these pen-style batteries myself.
Thanks for the reply! Yeah, I just went out and bought 1.5ohm coils. I didn't want to risk breaking anything. Maybe in the future if I upgrade my battery I will use the 0.8 coils.
Is there any mods that you would recommend if I wanted to use the 0.8 coils?

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Most typical ego batteries are limited to 1.5 ohm from my understanding...You would want a minimum of 30 watts to fire those .8 ohm coils...30 watts is good for a .4 ohm as long as the wire gauge isnt too thick.

Mike H.

Gold Contributor