Become a Patron!

Kind of new to building need your opinion.

Hello I've been building coils for all my rdas for a couple months I got a velocity rda clone. I used some 24 guage kanthal and wrapped a parallel 6 wrap dual coil setup and wicked it with organic cotton.
5a0f22867b439bbe286326767866a2e8.jpg

running ipv3 li @85 watts
0f894efb26b9869c725c4f38a81664af.jpg

yamooo

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Looks good to me.

robot zombie

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
What's that ohm out to? I'm guessing your diameter is in the realm of 2.5mm-3mm. Even at 3mm, I gotta assume that it's well below .15! Dunno why you'd wanna run that low. I suppose you can on that IPV (the IPV3 to be exact, correct?) I just think it's excessive.

I suppose it all comes down to preference, but at full power, that's gotta be a scorching vape. Either that, or it's being under-powered to keep it manageable, in which case, there's probably a more energy-efficient way to get a similar vape. You don't need to build that low to use every bit of that 150w.

Other than that, everything looks good, though misaligned parallels bug me. After I get a pair of parallels squished and pretty much where I want them, I like to stick the bit I wrapped em on back through them and pull outwards to make em nice and flush before making the final adjustments, though I find it's not often nessesary if I use pliers to pull the slack out of each individual lead before I take them off of the bit and mount them. If one lead is slack when you mount them, then that slack will always have to go somewhere.

It was just the first 24g parallel build I did and I do like sub ohms man like .2 and .3 seem to be where I'm happy. It's reading a .15 on my ipv3 li. I have to run it at like 75 watts for a not half bad ramp up and good flavor. But pump it up to 120 watts open all the air on the velocity and it chucks pretty good.