Become a Patron!

Looking for first RDA/RTA

Hello all,

I am looking for my first RDA/RTA. In the past I have always used tanks. For the past couple months I have been using a Kanger Pro-Tank 2 and have loved it. But, a week ago the threads in the bottom section of the tank have stripped out so now the base won't stay attached.

I already have a whole roll of 28 gauge Kanthal because I have been rebuilding the micro-coils for the ProTank 2 for a couple months now. I am just tired of fiddling with those tiny coils and the little rubber isolators that keep tearing. So I'm not a complete noob to building coils.

What I'm looking for:

I like the idea of a RTA because I can't always carry a bottle of juice of around with me all the time to refill an RDA. BUT...here's my 1 restriction. I have a Sigelei Mini ZMax VV/VW mod that I love and works great. The only problem is, that mod won't allow me to go sub-Ohm and I don't have a ton of money to go buy another mod. So whatever setup I get, I would need to be able to build it at 1.0 Ohm or bigger. I don't care so much about vaping HUGE clouds as much as I do getting good flavor.

Any help would be appreciated.

Tepid

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Velocity for RDA

TFv4 for RTA , this will giv you some choices and head room for expanding your vape when ready

You can also look at Kayfun, Lemo 2 and others like them
Kayfun is a mouth to lung draw

The Kanger Subtank Mini would work also,, just build coils the same way you have been.

My suggestion is the Velocity for RDA and the TFv4. Won't go wrong with either of them.

John C

VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Im gonna throw my 2 cents:

Subtank mini for RTA...or TFv4

Mutation x v4 for RDA. authentic new can be had for like 25 bucks, maybe including shipping too. 4 posts.

skiball

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years