Become a Patron!

Mason 40mm RDA and 40mm Dumptank

Fusari805

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi, I'm fairly new to RDA's and RTA's and vaping in general but threw myself in at the deep end. I recently bought a Smok GX 350 mod with a TFV12 tank but have just ordered a Mason 40mm RDA and a Mason 40mm dumptank. Anybody have any advice on coil building on either of these two?

I'll post some pics when they arrive, hopefully Thursay! And I'll update any decent builds and how I find them.

Giraut

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Your 40mm atomizers will rest on the raised screen of the GX350, scratch it up, sit crooked, and generally look like shit on this mod, is what I can tell you.

Fusari805

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Thanks a lot for the advice. Was worried about that screen and hoped to put a thin spacer to avoid it being scratched. Any recommendations on a decent Mod to put it in?

Giraut

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Anything with a wide enough area around the 510 connector for the oversize atomizers to rest on flat without overhang. I'm not into big atties at all, but the Lost Vape Drone comes to mind. I've seen pictures of the Dumptank on it and it don't look half bad.

Giraut

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Good choice on the GX350 by the way: this mod is one of my favorites - with a reasonably sized atomizer at least :)

Carambrda

Platinum Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Any recommendations on a decent Mod to put it in?
Check out the Vaperz Cloud Hammer of God v3. It's only natural the fact it'll be a match made in heaven seeing as Vapergate and Vaperz Cloud are very close friends to oneanother. :)

Fusari805

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Check out the Vaperz Cloud Hammer of God v3. It's only natural the fact it'll be a match made in heaven seeing as Vapergate and Vaperz Cloud are very close friends to oneanother. :)