Become a Patron!

Mixing concentrates

jcash74

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years
I just bought some Bronuts concentrate from WW (diy or die). I have 6% nic in a vg base and some pg I can add to make my target of ~6mg of nicotine and a 80/20 mix of juice.
What is the easiest way to accurately mix the concentrate with everything else? I am using the vape tool app currently.
My 1st attempt is ok, it definitely needs to steep as I just made it today. I tried to use a scale but it doesn't go to the hundredths place.
I am just looking for suggestions and or advice as I am totally new to this whole thing.

HondaDavidson

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I use vape tool for quick and dirty calculations only.. I do actual mixing using a PC based calculator. Think it's called Juice Grinder......

I don't even get my scale out unless mixing at over 60 ml batches..my scales goes to 4 digits... less the 60ml I stick to syringes. Less the 10ml I'll mix using drops.

Fwiw drops per ml needs to be verified for every style dropper you use... not all droppers make drops of the same volumes. My droppers range from 15drop/ml to 40 drops/ml..... not self calculation drop qtys can really screw up a jujce.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

The Cromwell

I am a BOT
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Fwiw drops per ml needs to be verified for every style dropper you use... not all droppers make drops of the same volumes. My droppers range from 15drop/ml to 40 drops/ml..... not self calculation drop qtys can really screw up a jujce.

Yes drops vary a LOT. I have to measure each dropper bottle to see how many drops per ml. Several of the flavoring bottles will go as high as 37-40 drops per ml. My large disposable pipettes can be around 15-20. the small disposable pipettes have a higher drop count per ml.

the 20 drops/ml that is listed lots of places is garbage.

Mattp169

Platinum Contributor
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years