Become a Patron!

Mod display meanings & a few other questions.

Zoltan

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hey all, I had recently bought a full mod setup from a buddy, and had a few questions about it, for I am just starting out to vape. My setup is as follows:

Mod- X2O Kronos PW-50.
Clearomizer- Maganus Vapeston.

This is a regulated 50 watt mod with a 1860 battery.

To start with my first question, when I power it on, it brings up the name, ohms(0.5), and finally the full display. I have a screenshot attached as to what some of the info means. I don't know what the 2 watt numbers mean at the top right corner, as well as the 3 digit number at the bottom.

Second question is, when I powered on today, the ohm display read 2.4, which I know is out of the norm. The wattage at the top right also changed a bit. I don't know why that was occuring. The coil is rated at 0.4 ohms @ 20-30 Watts. Since the mod goes up to 50 and the coil is rated at 30 Watts highest, I set my mod to 30 Watts right when I got bought it. A few days later, noticed the ohm spike and watt change. I decided to decrease my wattage to 25 and the display returned to the normal 0.5 and regular wattage. Was wondering if that occurence was something to be concerned about.

Third question is, which Android block charger should use? I do not have the original charger, but was wondering if I could substitute for the time being. As I previously noted, the battery is an 1860 (non-removable), and was wondering if anyone could shed light on what that means. The Android charger I have has an output of 5 volts at 1 amp (1000MaH). Was wondering if charging it with this block will hurt the mod battery, or if it will be protected since it is a regulated mod.