Become a Patron!

My girlfriends b-day is coming up... Tube mech time!

strigamort

Bronze Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
We started vaping together around 8 months ago. I went off the deep end buying a ton of stuff and really enjoying learning and having an all encompassing hobby. She's just happy to have a working mod, a charged battery and a full tank of juice.

Or is she?

A couple of months ago she commented about my goon saying that it was better than her baby beast. Naturally I bought her one. I've got maybe a dozen mods, mostly squonkers (of which she's commandeered a few!), but when I grabbed an envii heretic tube mod she fell in love. I told her that if she learns battery safety (I'll quiz her. No biggie, she's an environmental engineer, she can handle ohms law and common sense) I'll buy her a tube mech.

So I'm new to tubes. I only have two. My concern is mainly aesthetics. These are what I'd prefer.

1. Compact-ish. 2x700's are cool. No stacks or 26650 's.

2. Classy! She loves the abalone button on my heretic.

3. Safe. I'm okay with the exposed button on my av able because I'm always aware of it. I'd prefer hers had a recessed button. I'm not concerned about a hybrid cap. I will make certain she understands why they can pose a threat if they are not paired with the right atty. Performance is important though so a hard hitting hybrid is preferable.

4. Price. Anything up to $200 is a go. If you like something more expensive please list it anyway. I might entertain the idea of spending more.

5. Once again... Style. I'll look at any recommendation, but looking at the heretic, she values the understated look of the flat black finish, the simple matte gold plating and beautiful button. I'm thinking stab wood, abalone, a really nice resin maybe for the button. Please no copper or brass. I love maintaining MY things so those metals would be great for me but she will hand it to me when it gets dirty and I have enough to do...