Become a Patron!

Need Battery and Charger Advice

Muzikluver

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hello:) I'm looking at buying a second set of batteries and a new battery charger for my new Reuleaux rx200s. I'm new to vaping (3 weeks) and since the batteries take forever to charge I need another set. The battery charger I have was given to me by a friend a while ago and it doesn't seem to realize batteries have been put in it at times so I have to repeat the process a few times to get it to start charging.

I apologize in advance as this may be a silly question but here it goes.:giggle: Everything was pre-installed on my device prior to leaving the store. There are 3 batteries in my rx200s that read 18650 3.7v 3000mah and there is no other descriptions such as LG, Sony, Samsung 20A, 30A, 40A ect. so.....when looking to buy batteries all the ones I see also list the amps for example: Brillipower 40A 3100mah 18650. All batteries I've come across for sale also list the amps...just not sure what mine is.

My questions are:
  • Since my current batteries do not list the amps what would be best for replacement spare batteries or as long as I buy ones that at least have 18650 3000mah will that be fine? Or is a specific amp important as well?
  • and...Since there's tons of battery chargers out there do I need a specific one for my type of batteries or will any charger be fine?
I'm not sure if this matters or not but my device is a 200w max output that I run between 75-80w. I thought i would ask so I don't screw something up that could be avoided. Any help is greatly appreciated!!

Last edited:

freemind

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Yes, batteries are EXTREMELY important. I would NEVER use batteries that are not Samsung, LG or Sony. Buy them from reputable dealers ONLY. Be sure you are getting a minimum of 20 amp cells. Lionwholesale is a reputable dealer that many folks buy from here. I like the seller GenuineCells on Ebay.