Become a Patron!

NEEd Help From the Experienced !!!! ( general questions )

DoWork69

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
So I'm new to Vaping and have ran into several small issues but i need to hear input from people who know what they are talking about . The dudes at my local vape shop are all kinda a younger crowd and I feel like they have no clue what they are talking about. Anyways heres what I've been dealing with ....

My current set up Kanger Subtank Mini with Eleaf istick 50w

first off I used to smoke a pack a day and I chain vapor , I just got the sub tank and i freaking vaped 15 ml in dayyyyyyy , no joke if i really wanted to i could probably suck 3/4 of the juice in one hit if i went hard at it. Now that juice was only 3mg nic which was my first mistake , I have 6mg now which helped a lot but I'm still using sooooo much vapor. Im only vaping at around 12 watts averaging 3 second pulls . I could go higher but I'm not trying to kill all my juice. I guess where I'm getting at is how can i get good flavor and not use so much juice. I like vapor production but not at the cost of 10 ml a day. If it has as much vapor as a cig fine great thats good enough ill just crank it when i wana show off or piss off my gf in bed. Any suggestions ?

Next question , my vape has a cotton taste to it . Its hard to describe but it just has this cottony after taste to it as if i was breathing through a bag of cotton balls or something. Whats that all about ? And yes i have the RDA in right now .5 ohm coil , using the cotton the sub tank came with.