Become a Patron!

Need help setting up my uwell crown tank with my ipv5.

Tommy2knucklz

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Trying to use the temp control feature of my ipv5. My wife bought me the uwell crown tank which is supposed to be temp control ready. Only issue I'm having is I can not find a straight forward answer on how to properly set it up. The issues I'm having so far are little to no vapor production and frequently gettin the message "dry coil, no liquid" on a full tank. Now I'm fairly new to the vape community. Been using my RX200 with either smok tfv4 or smoke tfv8. This is my first time working with t.c. can anyone help me better understand how to get this to work? Or at at least point me in the right direction? I'd really hate to tell the wife she wasted money on something I'll never use. Especially on a Christmas gift. Thanks in advance!

Deucesjack

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Trying to use the temp control feature of my ipv5. My wife bought me the uwell crown tank which is supposed to be temp control ready. Only issue I'm having is I can not find a straight forward answer on how to properly set it up. The issues I'm having so far are little to no vapor production and frequently gettin the message "dry coil, no liquid" on a full tank. Now I'm fairly new to the vape community. Been using my RX200 with either smok tfv4 or smoke tfv8. This is my first time working with t.c. can anyone help me better understand how to get this to work? Or at at least point me in the right direction? I'd really hate to tell the wife she wasted money on something I'll never use. Especially on a Christmas gift. Thanks in advance!
Run it in tcr mode at .00105 the Crown coils have nickel legs. You can also run those coils on power mode. This is if your using the SS coils. If they're Ni200 then just put it in nickel mode and vape.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

Tommy2knucklz

Member For 3 Years