Become a Patron!

need help with eleaf istick/aspire atlantis

hello everyone

i am completely new to the vaping community and would need some help in regards to my eleaf istick 20W with the aspire atlantis tank.
Before receiving the istick i had borrowed the aspire CF VV+ from my friend along with his 5 pawns clearomizer.

Upon connected my atlantis with the istick, the istick reads "atomizer low". As i am completely new, i have no idea what that means or how that could be fixed. i tried it with the five pawns clearomizer and it works perfectly fine.

Please help :(

Robert B

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I think the minimum resistance an iStick20 can handle is 1 ohm. The atlantis probably has a .5 ohm coil on it, so it isn't going to work. Most of your 50w devices would handle the subohm coil. Or get a mechanical mod.

Last edited:

Panther1911

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
another option would be to get a 30W i stick, VERY close in size to the 20W, but it goes down to 0.4 ohms and up to 30 watts

Rhyno636

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Or get the 50 watt. It goes down to .2 and it'll be good to go for a while. I wish I didn't waste so much time and money with products i was soon to outgrow. In hindsight, I'd have a sigelei 150, a dripper, and an Atlantis.

EthelMaltol

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
another option would be to get a 30W i stick, VERY close in size to the 20W, but it goes down to 0.4 ohms and up to 30 watts
I would stick to the 50 watt in this case. The coils can be off slightly, so if they happen to go below .4, they won't fire. I have the original istick and had a coil that kept reading between .9 and 1.0. Wouldn't fire the .9, very frustrating!

galsvapetoo

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year