Become a Patron!

Need Opinion on what device I should upgrade to

So I've been using an ecig since 2009. Back then it was the cartridges with the cotton you had to refill for the early cig look alike devices. I upgraded to the bigger Ego style pens and for the last 6 years, this is the style I have been using. I vape for the nicotine and the flavor, but lately I am finding it incredibly difficult if not impossible to find compatible atomizers for my Ego. The one I have now is a VV and the lowest setting is 3.6V. Atomizers that are 2.0 ohms and under tend to burn up quickly and I am unable to find any 2.5ohm coils locally, same with the Ego threaded tanks which appear to be getting phased out locally. So I have decided to bite the bullet and upgrade to something else (my Ego is falling apart anyways).

I've been looking at numerous box mods and this seems to be what is the norm now since the sub-ohm craze has taken full swing. I don't have an issue getting a box mod, but I am not a big vapor cloud guy; I don't see a purpose for blowing huge clouds when all I am after is the nicotine and flavor. What are my options here as far as devices and max wattage to go for when I am wanting to avoid huge clouds, but still get a good vape.
Are all box mods sub-ohm and carry the big vape clouds with them?

SteveS45

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Your options are so varied and wide spread I have no idea where to start. The Nautilus Mini or Nautilus 2 tanks are very popular along with a variety of MOD's from multi cell boxes to simple single cell high power stealthy rigs. Here are a couple of exampleses of single battery MOD's.

The Pico Kit

upload_2017-9-25_19-19-14.png

The x-Taste Nano 90W

upload_2017-9-25_19-20-50.png

Thank you for your reply. Can box mod's be limited on vapor production or is that purely in the tank and coil setup? If so, will (for example) vaping a 1.0 ohm coil vs a 0.3ohm coil produce less vapor?

Khassy

Diamond Contributor