Become a Patron!

Need suggestions please

Rin Vapes

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Not sure if putting it here or the "Coil" Section would be more useful but since it involves both the coil and the RDA I figured it'd be best put here. Anyway, I recently purchased a Tugboat v1 because it's on sale and a lot of people (whose opinion I value) like it. However, I am a RDA newb and have always gravitated towards tanks. Because of these, I'm not really advanced in the whole coil building area. Finding a coil to work in a RBA tank is easy for me but not so much with RDAs. Here's what I'm looking for. The Tugboat is designed for dual coils so unfortunately that's #1. #2 I am a mouth to lung "hitter", don't like super sub-ohming as I like a cooler vape (at least I haven't liked sub-ohm in the past) #3 I'm looking for flavor opposed to "cloud chucking" I'm not really interested in 2 second pulls, if you know what I mean. I like to savor the flavor.
Does anyone have any recommendations on what kind of build I should do? It doesn't have to be fancy. I have researched this myself and am apart of several vape groups and forums but the problem is that these people don't match my vape style so its not really useful in this predicament.

(Oh and my device is the Sigelei 100 Watt+ so it can fire down pretty low (0.2 or 0.3 I believe) I also have Samsung 25r batteries so I'm set there for pretty much anything)

Zanaspus

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Just because something can handle dual coils doesn't mean you have to use them. I vape single coil in my Magma at about 9 watts and get awesome flavor. YMMV.

Rin Vapes

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I'll probably try it both ways. It's just the v1 Tugboat doesn't have airflow control. The Magma does.

Fishee

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years