Become a Patron!

New TFV4 Vertical coil RBA

LutherBlissett

Member For 4 Years
I'm no expert, but that seems to resemble a horizontal coil to me......

birds-owls-head-tilt_www.wall321.com_93.jpg

Fyari

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I drilled a couple holes in mine, just stuck a tight dowel in it for support and drilled about a dozen smaller holes around it.

greasegizzard

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I tried a vertical on an unmodified single a while back. I liked it, but because of all the rayon, it was a little too tight of a draw for me. I might try one again soon. This was a 24awg, 7 wrap spaced, 3mm, .75 ohms. I didn't have any issue with wicking, no leaking, flooding, or dry hits, but I didn't push the watts very high. I don't remember for sure, but probably around 40-45 watts. I had just started vaping then, so I didn't like warm vape. I've got some 22awg I might try this time. I can handle the warmer vape now. If I do, I'll get a picture before it's wicked. But I basically just tried to mimic a video I saw on YouTube.
tmp_31816-145226952064001578577296.jpg

greasegizzard

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I'll have to find something to wrap around. My screwdrivers only go up to 3mm. I have a drill bit set, though.

greasegizzard

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Also, that was like my second build...so I didn't really know what I was doing. Still don't most of the time.

Vapomizer

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
mmmmm, leg power loss on that build is going to be significant, why is everyone going for vertical builds, i can't see any difference between verticals and horizontals apart from having the ability to stuff so much more cotton around the coil with verticals, and hence the "improved flavor" myth,