Become a Patron!

New to it all... Need some help...

Bart

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Seems like a great community, thanks for the account!

So, Im new to vaping and DIY juicing. I havent smoked a cig in two weeks, baby! #wootwoot

I just ordered about 40 TFA flavors, 100mg nic, PG, VG and some basic equip. Cannot wait to get started. Here are a few of my initial concerns...

I use a iTazte MVP with several different clearomizers (T3D, T3S, Aspire CE5). After using clearomizers for the last couple weeks, I cannot imagine tasting my DIY juice with a clearomizer. I stopped into a local ahop and bought a 510 drip tip. It doeant seem to work quite right. Are there other options for tasting juice? Something that's a bit more accurate from each drop? (i.e. disposable wicks like cotton balls or something)

Any help would be much appreciated!

chickenmonkey

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
You can use a cheap dripper Like an igo L or W That works great for me.
But you will need to learn how to build coils. If I can do it you can too.

VapingJunkie

Down with the Clown
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
The short 510 atomizers are a good pick for most people. Or you can use just the coil part of your clearos for one or two drops.

Good luck with your DIY efforts! My best advice is to take notes, and start with small batches. Other than that, don't be scared to experiment! Some of the weirdest things taste delicious! <3

Sent from the Otter Box around my Galaxy S4.

VapingJunkie

Down with the Clown
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Edit: Welcome to VU!
Sent from the Otter Box around my Galaxy S4.

Bart

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years