Become a Patron!

New to Rba builds need advice.

Lucus86

Member For 1 Year
Hi guys im very new to the RBA scene and only been using rba squonk for over a week and any help would be appreciated.

Im using vandy vape 80w with The drop Rda.

Used to use Smok Tfv8 sub ohm tank but fancied a change.

Is there a maximum/minimum ohm coil i should use or a prefered general range that anyone could suggest.
Currently using 0.45ohm ALIEN claptons duel build with cotton bacom v2 cotton.
Vapes ok but i want more flavour. Would anyone be able to suggest anything or best videos to watch for newbies to this type of vaping

Many thanks

advancedvapesupply

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Unlisted Vendor
Hi guys im very new to the RBA scene and only been using rba squonk for over a week and any help would be appreciated.

Is there a maximum/minimum ohm coil i should use or a prefered general range that anyone could suggest.
Vapes ok but i want more flavour. Would anyone be able to suggest anything or best videos to watch for newbies to this type of vaping

Many thanks

What is the wire material of the aliens you're using and what wattage are you firing them at? Any pics of your build would be really helpful.

Theres a lot of variables there which can be the advantage of rebuildables, or the problem, depending on your viewpoint.

Getting some good coils and then adjusting things like coil positioning, and wattage level are the most important three things to significantly boosting the flavor.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

zephyr

Dirty Pirate Meg
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
Welcome :)

I'm using the Drop myself right now! If your aliens are actually claptoned flat wire (most spools are) then you may have too much coil in there. Pictures are great for this sort of thing. The type of coil can make a big difference, ohms are hard to suggest because there are so many different coils/wire out there