Become a Patron!

New to Vape No Flavour

Hello everyone! I've just purchased The SMOK AL85 kit and i'm wondering why after just a few hits at 40w with 0.4 OHM Coil that came preloaded in it isn't giving me flavor anymore.I let the coil soak for almost 30 minutes as it just arrived while i was about to cook dinner.... so being the patient person I am i waited till i was done dinner and tried the baby beast out... after about 6 hits at 40w it just stopped giving me any flavor(and those hits the flavor was amazing!). I'm brand new to the whole vapor thing but i did follow all the instructions.. i'm using it on normal mod if that helps as well. Could it just be that the stock coils are no good and i need to buy some new ones? or did i somehow do something wrong. I have one final question can i charge this using the usb or should i go out and buy an external charger?

Letitia9

Citrus Junkie
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Challenge Team
Welcome to VU.
Some juices flavor falls off when vaped too warm. Try lowering your watts and take shorter hits. It also helps to keep your tank topped off. Did the kit come with the Baby Beast?

yes the kit came with the baby beast and the .4 OHM preloaded in it i also have the .6 ohm as well but i just started with the what was already in it, whats the difference in coils? when i lower the wattage still get the same sort of flavor

Letitia9

Citrus Junkie
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Challenge Team
yes the kit came with the baby beast and the .4 OHM preloaded in it i also have the .6 ohm as well but i just started with the what was already in it