Become a Patron!

ohm, volts, watts for dummies ?

boriqua75

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hey all, I'm new to vaping and want to get a simple explanation on how ohms, watts and voltage play a role in your vape experience. I've realized through research that my "ego twist, with protank 2" is a knock off and I'm looking for good quality ecig ! Help! Pleaseeeee! I'm reading so much different stuff out there, I'm even dreaming about looking for the right vaping equipment! Lololol

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

BigNasty

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Depends on your form factor, how you like to draw the vape lung or mouth to lung, and how warm you want it.
Some vapors enjoy the clouds vs. flavor.

boriqua75

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Ecig forum, youtube and some other places, I hit mouth to lungs (former smoker) and since my equipment is shitty I'm sure that is why I can't really taste my juice..

Giraut

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Here's the lowdown:

1/ P = U² / R (or buy a VW mod and don't bother with the U and the R).
2/ Beaucoup P = beaucoup vape.
3/ Too much P, not enough juice or bad wick = dry hit (or buy a temperature control mod and don't fear dry hits no more).

BigNasty

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Do you have a local vape shop or three that you can check out without pressure of what you want from the sales jerk?

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
For mouth to lung that ego and protank 2 arent that bad..Yes, you can get better but its a great start in my opinion...What juice are you buying?..not all are created equal for flavor and cloud production.

I would suggest maybe an eleaf istick 20w with a nautilus or nautilus mini as your first major upgrade and certainly a good juice to go with it...you can buy a decent juice from vista vapors for 20 dollars..100ml of it...should last you over a month unless you vape like crazy on it.