Become a Patron!

Peppermint flavor substitute

HeavyHook

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I'm pretty new to the vaping scene. I have been DIY mixing my juice for about a month now. I really like the Flavour Arts Peppermint I have been mixing except for the PG content that's in it. I especially enjoy the vaping experience but not the throat hit. So my mix ends up 70%VG + 20% FA Peppermint + 10% Vodka. To that total, I add whatever amount of nicotine I decide to use at that time that is also VG based. I can not find a Peppermint flavoring for the life of me that's PG free. Does anyone have any suggestions on where I can find a Peppermint flavoring that's PG free? One option I have been considering is purchasing pure 100% Peppermint Oil extract to use in my vape mix. I'm really not sure if the 100% oil extract would be unhealthy or not to use in my mixes? I just don't want to make a mistake and whip up a vape mix that would be poisonous! Thanks for your input everyone!

Heartsdelight

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
The throat hit could be that you’re using 20% of Fa Peppermint. Most peeps mix Fa at lower percentages like 2-4% for example. IMHO, YMMV.

HeavyHook

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
The throat hit could be that you’re using 20% of Fa Peppermint. Most peeps mix Fa at lower percentages like 2-4% for example. IMHO, YMMV.
I started out making 10ml test batches and worked my way up to the 20% flavoring % before I was able to get good flavor in my vape. I'm sure the PG init is what is causing the throat hit that I do not desire, Thanks so much for your input!

HeavyHook

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year