Become a Patron!

Questions about tanks and coils.

So I am pretty new to all this, using this as a way to quit smoking and is it working!

I got a used mod from a friend, Smok Cube Mini 75W TC. I bought a tank to start out Vaporesso with ceramic coils. I feel I have grown out of that, and tbh it is terrible and should have done my research.

So looking into buying a new setup trying to keep my Smok mod I have questions so I don't blow something up.

I am looking at the
SMOK TFV8 Cloud Beast Tank: http://www.smoktech.com/atomizer/the-tfv8-cloud-beast <-- For an idea, and hoping that my Mod is enough.
I have 3 LG18650 3.7V 3000mAh and two LGDBHG21865 0334K 302AH batteries and have been reading that these may not be enough.

Am I going to big with even the basic coils? I want to eventually build my own but I need to research more on doing so, but this tank has both prebuilt and RTA coils so I was hoping to kill two birds so to say.

gakudzu

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
That may be a bit much for 75w device. It won't blow up your batteries, but you might go through 3 a day.

The Big Baby Beast would be a better choice, imo. I've been using the Baby for a couple of months now with great results. Great clouds and flavor. Not as great as the full-size Cloud Beast, but they only need around 50-60w to shine.

Good luck with whatever you choose. :)

SirRichardRear

AKA Anthony Vapes on Youtube
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Reviewer
So I am pretty new to all this, using this as a way to quit smoking and is it working!

I got a used mod from a friend, Smok Cube Mini 75W TC. I bought a tank to start out Vaporesso with ceramic coils. I feel I have grown out of that, and tbh it is terrible and should have done my research.

So looking into buying a new setup trying to keep my Smok mod I have questions so I don't blow something up.

I am looking at the