Become a Patron!

Rda with two 0.5 ohm fuck up the battery of my ijust 2?

Mclayno

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Im a beginner just got into vaping to quit smoking.
Im planning to buy the cigreen dragon rda and put 24gau kanthal a1 premade coils.
I need advice if its going to work or not. Thanks in advance to whoever can help.

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Sounds like a normal build. Specs say not to go below 0.15. had to look it up, so check your user guide if you still have it.

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
The ijust2 is rated for a .30 ohm coil so, I don't think it would fuck it up per say...However two .5 coils together would make a .25ohm load so it may not fire..You want two 1ohm coils to get .50 ohms..Luckily for you it has a protection circuit built in.

Mclayno

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I already have the premade 24gau kanthals its says its 0.5 ohm.
Is it ok if ill just put a single coil?

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
If "ONE" coil is rated at .50 then 2 will end up being .25 ..One coil at .5 will work just fine and is within the limits of the mods rating.

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
If you want dual coils to end up at .50ohms then you need to buy 1 ohm pre made coils.

DevAuto

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
Vape Media
Eleaf makes a .18 ohm dual coil, so I suspect that a .25 ( IIRC .5 x 2 = .25) ohm dual coil should work just fine, but that is purely a guess since I don't have one to test with.

Here is what they advertise for the iJust2:

ECL Head Specifications:
  • Dual Vertical Stainless Steel Coils
  • Organic Cotton Wick
  • Compatible With VW & TC
  • Large Wick Inlets
  • 50W - 80W (0.18Ω)

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years