Become a Patron!

Resistance and wattage

Thelunchlady

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I'm using a tobeco Kennedy rda at 0.6 ohms with a sigelei 150w box mod. I'm new to the vw regulated mods and was just wondering, what's a good/safe wattage to use for that resistance? And if I were to build a lower resistance dual coil of 0.2 ohms what range is safe?

f1r3b1rd

https://cookingwithlegs.com/
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
I'm using a tobeco Kennedy rda at 0.6 ohms with a sigelei 150w box mod. I'm new to the vw regulated mods and was just wondering, what's a good/safe wattage to use for that resistance? And if I were to build a lower resistance dual coil of 0.2 ohms what range is safe?
I build my authentic with a dual parallel build with 28g/24g @ 0.32 and normally run it between 80 and 90w
d2fafd6027116681f73cdaa00d51f811.jpg

Thelunchlady

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
So what is a safe range for a 0.6/0.5 ohm build? I just don't want to blow my face apart haha

f1r3b1rd

Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
So what is a safe range for a 0.6/0.5 ohm build? I just don't want to blow my face apart haha
That would suck.

Seriously, what g wire?
How many wraps ?
A straight 28g/2mm, 6-7 wraps normally puts me around a 0.5 if I remember correctly. And anything over40-45 gave me a harsh taste.
Personally
Usually with microcoils I aim for 7wraps with 24g and stick with 25-30w per coil.

Last edited:

Thelunchlady

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
That would suck.

Seriously, what g wire?
How many wraps ?
A straight 28g/2mm, 6-7 wraps normally puts me around a 0.5 if I remember correctly. And anything over40-45 gave me a harsh taste.
Personally