Become a Patron!

Revvo tank - juice is hotter than magma

I got the Aspire Revvo tank with SkyStar mod. Love the mod. Would really like to love the tank, too, but it feels like I'm vaping magma.

The coil is the .10-.16ohm, I've tried everything from 60w-100w (it suggests 80w). Using DSRT juice (6mg - yeah, I discovered the lower ohms = magnified nic, still buzzing). When I inhale, the vape is about 5,000 degrees, like something the sun just farted out. The taste is remarkable. The arc coil is awesome - but it's just hot as hell.

Been vaping for about 6 years, so I'm not a total noob. However, my gear is usually Apollo trash (Phazer .5ohm @27w). Got tired of wearing my juice if the tank is exactly vertical at all times and though the new coil would be awesome. Didn't expect to be vaping lava.

What the heck am I doing wrong here?

KingPin!

In my defence, I was left unsupervised ^^
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reviewer
It’s a warm vape especially if you close the air vents right down like I do

Maybe have a go with the CPS settings on the mod I’m using it that way and works really well

I have an initial quick ramp up then taper down the power for a few seconds it’s a much nicer vape than straight up wattage

You cannot overfill this tank or you have a really bad day

KingPin!

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reviewer
Yep - CPS is the trick. Thank you KingPin!

Now I need to get some lower nic juice.....

Happy to help :)

Agree 3mg max for this I’d say, it drinks like a muscle car!

ck342

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year