Become a Patron!

Rookie Vapor - Need Help

b0sslady

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I'm fairly new to vaping and I received an Innokin MVP 3.0 Pro as a gift from my BF. I've read specs and reviews on it and it seems that type of mod is for advanced vapers. The shop that sold it to him said that it can be used for rookies too. Anyway I'm stuck with it regardless but I hear it's a good one. For a rookie? Maybe not...

My question to you guys now is - since I'm stuck with it what tanks would you recommend for me to use on it as a beginner? I read up on subohm tanks and well I don't think that would be good for a beginner. So I guess I should be looking at non sub? Preferably single coil.

Oh and it was a starter kit so it came with the iSub G which is a subohm. Should I just stick with that? What would be a good starting ohm/vv/vw or whatever? (I'll learn the lingo)

Thanks!

dantefire

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
As you say you are fairly new to vaping, this implies you have some experience. What tanks have you been using to this point? Are you a mouth to lung inhaler?

The MVP will handle up to 30w, so it's not necessarily ideal for sub ohm vaping per se, but as you've stated you don't really want to start off that way anyhow. I started off on the Aspire Nautilus Mini, and even though it's an older atomizer, I still readily recommend it to those trying to get their feet wet. It's easy to use, 4 airflow selections all of which are fine for mouth to lung inhaling, and it gets decent flavor. I still keep one of these in my bag and one on my desk at work for back up usage, even though I mostly use RTA's now.

If you chose this atomizer, it can be vaped anywhere from 8-10 watts or so. I found on my evod style battery and later my I stick that the sweet spot for me was around 4.2 volts using the 1.8 ohm coils that can be bought for it.