Become a Patron!

Smok TFV8 Cloud Beast question...

Hi all,

I've just received my Smok Alien 220w TFV8 and using the Cloud Beast tank.

I have the T8 coils in there at the moment and i'm very new to all watts/temps and stuff, and I was wondering if anyone can give me ideas about what my settings should be for this. I kinda messed with it a bit and haven't got the original mod settings.

Here are my current settings:

Wattage set to 90w (which is good for me although its recommended between 120w-180w)
Strength - normal
Volts 0.605
(using Sony VTC6 batteries)
Amps 4.033
PCB 23 degrees celsius
Memory 1M - 10w
- no idea, please help
Temp - 85w - coil TC-NI - no idea, please help

Are the settings above pretty much spot on? If not would should I change?

Am I right to say if im using watts would it then work in conjunction with my temp setting?

The T8 coil is 0.15 ohms but my mod read this as 0.16 so I changed this to 0.15, is this correct?

Many thanks for your help.

IMFire3605

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
ECF Refugee
Hi all,

I've just received my Smok Alien 220w TFV8 and using the Cloud Beast tank.

I have the T8 coils in there at the moment and i'm very new to all watts/temps and stuff, and I was wondering if anyone can give me ideas about what my settings should be for this. I kinda messed with it a bit and haven't got the original mod settings.

Here are my current settings:

Wattage set to 90w (which is good for me although its recommended between 120w-180w)

If you like it at 90w compared to the average, take note that is average recommended watts for that coil, that is perfectly fine, some like a warm or hot vape while others like myself with most my devices either like a cool temp vape or cool to warm, each vaper is unique to themselves.
Strength - normal