Become a Patron!

some questions

Hello, my name is Ilya Osintsev and i have been vaping for about 3 months. I have 3 questions for that maybe you can answer.
I currently own a Kanger Subox Mini Starter Kit and I am thinking about buying High Voltage Sub-Ohm tank and my question is - would this tank work on my device? because i would love to be able to vape on high voltage.

also I bought Velvet cloud vapor juices and they are 100%vg, every time i smoke them I get dry hits and pretty much no taste. is that because of my device or eliquid? Also tried to steep them and it didnt help.

And the last question, when I bought Kanger Subox Mini kit, the tank came with the 0.5ohm coil that goes up to 60W. It was an awesome coil. I looked up online for it but couldn't find it. All the ones they sell online 0.5ohm go only to 30W. Can you help me finding it?

I know that maybe these question are not relevant for you but I would greatly appreciate your help.

Thank you for yuor attention,
Cheers

Last edited:

State O' Flux

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Hi osiny... welcome to VU.

I believe you probably mean wattage, not voltage. VW mods are rated in peak wattage and replacement coil heads are rated for use within an X watt range. Also, should you ever get into rebuilding, the coil modeling programs are designed for wattage applied to obtain X heat flux for a given build... heat flux being the value of coil radiant heat, expressed in milliwatts per millimeter squared.

Reading the specs, the Subox Mini has 50 peak watts, and a 0.3Ω minimum operational resistance... so, those are your working values.

I have no familiarity with "Velvet Cloud" juice. Of course, the issue could be you as well. "Vapors Tongue" is not an uncommon condition.