Become a Patron!

Subtank Mini with a King V2

I have been vaping for a few months and wanted to potentially get into building coils. However, I have looked into getting a Subtank mini to slowly enter that realm. I dont want to dive in too quickly. I have been doing a lot of research and have seen many setups using the subtank mini, but mostly on box mods. I am not into the box mods, just a preference. I just want to know if the mech mod would safely fire the kanger sub ohm coils before i start building my own coils. My question is, would I have an issue with the following setup?

Subtank Mini
Infinite King v2 1:1 clone
EFest 18650 purple - 2500mah

Any expert advice would be greatly appreciated. I just want to make sure it is safe to vape.

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I dont know if the subtank is compatible or not with the mech mod but as far as coils go you want to keep your ohms at no less then .5 for a good safety margin.

The efest 2500 is a 20 amp continuos battery with a burst of 35 amp, so its not a true 35 amp battery..My ohm recommendation is based on that fact.

For anything lower than .5 ohm you really want a sony vtc4 battery..those are a true 30 amp continuos and it doesnt get any better battery wise but you still dont want to build stupid low ohm coils...i personally would never go below .3 if i got into subohm and this with a sony vtc4 battery and nothing else.

Thanks Mike. I dont see myself going below .5 anytime soon. I have seen the vtc4s and vtc5s are pretty popular. I appreciate your advice.

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Youre welcome...Steer clear of any vtc5's being sold now...especially on ebay and those type of sites..chances are they are not real and are fakes..

You can find authentic vtc4's from a few respected online sites.