Become a Patron!

Tank gets hot, juice keeps coming to my mouth.

khainguyen745

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hello, I am new to vape.I have an Asmodus Minikin 150w mod and a Smok TFV8 tank. I do not usually smoke much, but when I use it the tank gets really hot and I feel the heat coming out of my tank. Also juice comes out too. Please help.

inspects

Squonkamaniac
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Hello, I am new to vape.I have an Asmodus Minikin 150w mod and a Smok TFV8 tank. I do not usually smoke much, but when I use it the tank gets really hot and I feel the heat coming out of my tank. Also juice comes out too. Please help.
What coil are you using?

Welcome aboard too.....:vino:

inspects

Squonkamaniac
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Oops....just noticed you said your getting juice in your mouth....sorry about that, wasn't paying attention.

But I don't have that problem either....perhaps you don't have the wattage high enough to vaporize all the juice?

khainguyen745

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I usually go with 80. But I don't know why it gets really hot. Its kind of hotter than usual. What is the best wattage and temperature for that?

inspects

Squonkamaniac
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
I usually go with 80. But I don't know why it gets really hot. Its kind of hotter than usual. What is the best wattage and temperature for that?
I use the Oct coils at 80-90 watts too....you sure your not just getting a shit load of vapor which is turning into what tastes like juice in your mouth?

Perhaps not all connections are tight, and some juice is slipping by?....but it would be leaking I would think if that was the case.

SirRichardRear

AKA Anthony Vapes on Youtube
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Reviewer