Become a Patron!

Target mini & target pro problem

I have a wonderful target mini with guardian tank .5ohm cCell ss coil love it. I am very new to vaping & know almost nothing. I played with the settings without a true understanding of how it works. Found that I loved it on ti mode on temp of 300f. It's tons of just flavor. Is this ok go for a ss coil? I bought the target pro thinking longer changeable battery. Can't get same effect on same settings or others?? Has same .5ohm ss coil for the pro. Any thoughts how to recreate? Thanks so much for any insight!!

Paratech

I forgot
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
If you have the 0.5ohm SS316 coil in it, you can vape it in temp control mode as long as you chose SS mode for that coil.
I specified that because you said you had it in "ti" mode.
That is for Titanium coils, not Stainless Steel.
Are you using the same tank and coil on both mods?
You are trying to run SS coil in TI mode, maybe the Target Pro is not allowing it due to better safeguards.
I do not have either mod but that'd be my guess.
I do fully suggest running SS coils in SS mode and not TI mode.

Whatever you do.........MAKE SURE you don't accidentally stop your temp mode scrolling choices in the first choice of (Ni) mode....accidentally, like I did!

Holy crap, I hit the fire trigger and I'm pretty sure I fried the coil immediately because it snap crackle popped, and got Ultra burning hot in about two seconds, and stunk, as it had been ruined as well,...... so I ended up having to replace a perfectly good new coil because I wasn't paying attention, and my target allowed me to fire in the Ni temp control mode with a SS coil installed.

Ti I have found doesn't do that kind of damage if any at all, ...but Ni........WATCH OUT ......SO PAY ATTENTION so that you don't fry those nice ceramic coils!