Become a Patron!

Throat Burning

Marine3313

Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Ok so I got in here to help with my device. Which I got awesome help. The problem solved and now my juice is tasting GREAT. I'm chain vaping and don't know if I'm being paranoid or what but every time I hit it I get a burning in my throat. Now once again don't know if my vaping more is the cause or just coming down with something. My juice is The Drank by Doused and flavor is awesome I'm a flavor chaser. The nic is 6. Is this vapers tounge or what. Sorry if this is dumb but I'm a newbie trying to get my new hobbie dialed in. Thanks all. I'm vaping a Dovpo e-lvt at 20w. With kanger sub mini tank.

Neunerball

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
"Vapor's tongue" is the inability to taste the flavor of your favorite eJuice. In order to avoid it, ideally, you have 3-4 different eJuice flavors, that you switch to during the day.

Most people having issues, like you describe, or worse, are due to allergic reactions to PG. On rare occasions, it can be VG. Try using a higher VG level (70-80) in your eJuice, and see if that helps. I used 80 VG eJuice in my Subtank Plus, without any wicking problems, that could cause dry hits.

Marine3313

Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Thanks for the reply. I've been vaping this juice for a while. I just thought since my taste got dialed im that I'm vapin more and that's causing my sore throat.

OBDave

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Thanks for the reply. I've been vaping this juice for a while. I just thought since my taste got dialed im that I'm vapin more and that's causing my sore throat.
That could well be the case. Are you a former smoker? How much did you smoke? There's a chance your nicotine intake may also be a bit high if you're vaping more, but I'd lean more toward @Neunerball's suspicion of a PG sensitivity...

Marine3313

Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee