Become a Patron!

Tips to Perfect Your DIY Juices

msjs91011

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I'm starting this thread with the intention of making a one-stop place for people to visit when they're looking for tips and information on how to improve their DIY juices. I started DIY a couple months ago and since I am a truck driver, I only get home a couple times a month and researching dozens of sites while making juice can become pretty time consuming. So, not only will this benefit me, I'd like to have this information in one spot for everyone else too.

Please, take a moment and post whatever relevant tips or information you think would be a great addition to the OP here. Hopefully we can make this a very good resource for new and experienced DIYers alike. Thanks!

BumbaCLot

Bronze Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Tip #1. Read the FlavorArt thread. Tip #2. Try any of HeadInClouds recipes. Tip #3. Vape and don't doubt your ingredients.
In all seriousness, I recommend the above, but also start with one 25ml glass graduated cylinder, and a gram scale. A $25 scale from Amazon, a 25ml cylinder, 3 needle tips and 3 syringes are all I use after overbuying tons of equipment.
I mixed 100mg nic down into 25mg, and have that and my VG and PG. I drop my flavors in first, then my PG, then NIC mix, then VG, stir, bottle, and vape.
I've made 50 bottles in the past 3 months and never steeped anything that was all FA. It all tastes great the minute I make it.

msjs91011

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
What do you use the needles for? How do you clean them? I see you measure with a scale, so that removes the need for a dozen syringes. Makes sense.

BumbaCLot

Bronze Contributor
Member For 5 Years
I use the needle for the syringes. I have blunt needles and 2 sizes. VG is much thicker so I use a larger size. I clean both with hot water and PGA.

BumbaCLot

Bronze Contributor
Member For 5 Years