Become a Patron!

"To Steep or Not To Steep"

flipthebuzzard

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi all, noob here and trying to get my head around steeping.

Have read a bit about it and thought I would ask the experts ;) if you had a sort of 'one size fits all' method of steeping for all your juices??

I'm starting to employ the following method myself now, on all my juice, rightly or wrongly.....

Make juice
Warm water, open top steep - 1hr ish
Shake
Closed overnight steep, in dark cupboard
Shake
Cap off in the morning, leave all day in dark cupboard
Cap on, then store closed 1 week minimum, in dark cupboard

Thoughts????

Thanks

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

pagandevil

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Ehhhh all I do is mix it, stick it in the ultrasonic cleaner at 50 degrees for about 15 minute, shake it again when I take it out, then stick the bottle in my juice case. Vape in a week or two.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

flipthebuzzard

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I've heard about those cleaners.... Hmm. Maybe worth an investment...

gopher_byrd

Cranky Old Fart
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Make it, shake it, put it in the closet. When I get around to it, vape it. No fancy bullstuff, just time. If I ever get around to getting an ultrasonic cleaner it would just be for cleaning attys and mech mods...

Rin Vapes

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
The only thing I typically do that's "special" is give it a hot water bath after mixing to warm up the VG since I do 80% VG, which is rather thick. Warming up the VG before shaking makes it easier for the other ingredients to incorporate into each other.