Become a Patron!

Upgraded to the Kangertech Subvod but now not so sure.

Hi there! I've been vaping for pleasure for about 2 years now. I was using a Itazte pen style with a large iClear tank. When it died, It was recommended that I upgrade to the Kangertech subvod by the local vape store I go to for my liquid. I did this about 2 months ago. I've been pretty pleased with the change. Love the direct to lung hit! But, I have questions and some frustrations. So I'm not into building my own, dripping liquid etc. I just want to vape when I want to and not get into the details of the how's and ohms, and other types of things related to vaping.

The starter kit I bought came with a CYLINDER shaped coil. I didn't really take note of the details on it. I just started using it. When I needed to replace it, I got a SQUARE one from the same store that I bought the kit, and was told this was the "newer" version of the same coil. It said occ 0.5 on it. Then when I was out of town, it started tasting burnt and I didn't have a back up coil so I stopped at a vape store and was sold the only coil they had, and that was the CYLINDER SHAPED one again. That guy there told me, no, this is the "newer" version of the coil. Again, I didn't notice the details on it, because I just needed it to vape til I got home again. The other day, I had my husband pick me up a box of coils from the same place I got the first square replacement and he came home with a box of square occ coils.

First frustration: The information is so inconsistent from different sources of what's the latest and what's not. How to really know?? You'd think the guys that sell the stuff would have accurate information!