Become a Patron!

Uwell Crown Taste

ailgaz

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hello everyone. I've been vaping for about 2 months now and got into sub-ohming a month ago. I recently got the uwell crown tank and I'm having trouble liking it.

I'm using the .5 SS coil that it came with on a subox mini in between 35w to 50w. Primed the coils thoroughly prior to using and let the tank sit for about 10 mins. First off, the initial taste was horrid. Not a taste I can really describe but a very funky taste that I couldn't bare. After about 2 tanks the bad taste gradually went away but wasn't replaced by the great flavor that everyone is raving about. The taste of the juice is very mild compared to my sub tank mini that I'm only using 35w on. Two same flavors head to head and the subtank mini is a winner by a mile. The cloud production is more on the crown but I'm more interested in flavor.

After about 1 day of use, the cotton on the coil head is getting very brown as well.

Any crown owners out there having any issues? What mod are you using with this tank and what wattage?

Thank you guys in advance.

AL

AmandaD

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
That doesn't sound right at all! I use the 0.5 coils around 60 watts on many different mods (Asolo, D2, Sigelei, SX mini M class) and I've never experienced what you're saying. I wonder, though, about how you primed? I don't prime these coils like I do the STM coils - these are much more cotton packed and for me take a different method.

Vapin4Joy

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hello everyone. I've been vaping for about 2 months now and got into sub-ohming a month ago. I recently got the uwell crown tank and I'm having trouble liking it.